Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< September 2017

October 2017

Sunday 1st October 2017 9:30amHarvest Thanksgiving/Family Celebration at St George
An informal family communion service with worship songs and hymns. Small children can sit near the front and there are shakers to join in the music.
3:30pmTea at St.George's
Traditional Afternoon Tea; sandwiches, nibbles, cakes, tea, coffee & squash- no charge, donations welcomed
6:00pmChoral Harvest Evensong at St Cyr with St.Geroge's Choir.
A service of sung Evensong at St Cyr. with St.George's Choir
Monday 2nd October 2017 12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George's
Baby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George's
Choir practice for the St George's choir.
Tuesday 3rd October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St George
Bell ringers' practice at St George's.
Wednesday 4th October 2017 9:30amBCP Holy Communion at St Cyr
A said service of Holy Communion at St Cyr using the Book of Common Prayer.
Thursday 5th October 2017 9:30amLittle Church at St George's
7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St Cyr
Bell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
Saturday 7th October 2017 7:00pmRehearsal for the Institution of Rev'd Fiona Crocker
At St George's
Sunday 8th October 2017 9:30amParish Eucharist at St George
Modern language Parish Eucharist at St George.
3:00pmInduction & Installation of Rev. Fiona Crocker
Induction & Installation of Rev. Fiona Crocker as Vicar for Cam with Stinchombe at St George. To be followed by a refreshments at Stinchcombe Village Hall ( The Street, Stinchcombe GL11 6AW)
Monday 9th October 2017 10:00amSaid Eucharist and Bible study at Elm Lodge
Said Eucharist followed by Bible study and refreshments at Elm Lodge.
12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George's
Baby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George's
Choir practice for the St George's choir.
Tuesday 10th October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St George
Bell ringers' practice at St George's.
7:30pmDeanery Vocations Group at Wotton parish rooms
Deanery Vocations Group at Wotton parish rooms for those considering their vocation as Christians, including to ordained ministry.
Wednesday 11th October 2017 9:30amBCP Holy Communion at St Cyr
A said service of Holy Communion at St Cyr using the Book of Common Prayer.
Thursday 12th October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St Cyr
Bell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
Sunday 15th October 2017 9:30amParish Eucharist at St George
Modern language Parish Eucharist at St George.
11:10amMorning Praise at St Cyr
A service of the word with readings and prayers at St Cyr.
Monday 16th October 2017 12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George's
Baby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George's
Choir practice for the St George's choir.
7:45pmSt. Georges Music for Worship at 10 Hopton Road
Tuesday 17th October 2017 2:00pmMothers' Union Quarterly Service at St. George's
7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St George
Bell ringers' practice at St George's.
Wednesday 18th October 2017 9:30amBCP Holy Communion at St Cyr
A said service of Holy Communion at St Cyr using the Book of Common Prayer.
7:00pmWedding rehearsal at St. George
Thursday 19th October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St Cyr
Bell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
Saturday 21st October 2017 9:45amMen's Breakfast at St George
Bible study and breakfast for men at St George
12:45pmMarriage of Adrian Jordan & Rachael Walker at St. George's
Sunday 22nd October 2017 9:30amParish Eucharist at St George
Modern language Parish Eucharist at St George.
11:10amParish Eucharist at St Cyr
Modern language Parish Eucharist at St Cyr.
Monday 23rd October 2017 12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George's
Baby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George's
Choir practice for the St George's choir.
8:00pmLocal Ministry Team - Location TBC
Tuesday 24th October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St George
Bell ringers' practice at St George's.
Wednesday 25th October 2017 9:30amBCP Holy Communion at St Cyr
A said service of Holy Communion at St Cyr using the Book of Common Prayer.
Thursday 26th October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St Cyr
Bell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
8:00pmThursday Social
Sunday 29th October 2017 9:30amParish Eucharist at St George
Modern language Parish Eucharist at St George.
11:10amMatins at St Cyr
Matins at St Cyr (held every fifth Sunday).
6:00pmSacred Space at St.George's
Monday 30th October 2017 12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George's
Baby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George's
Choir practice for the St George's choir.
Tuesday 31st October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St George
Bell ringers' practice at St George's.
<< September 2017