Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St George Cam and St Cyr Stinchcombe
October 2017

Sunday 1st October 2017 9:30amHarvest Thanksgiving/Family Celebration at St GeorgeAn informal family communion service with worship songs and hymns. Small children can sit near the front and there are shakers to join in the music.
3:30pmTea at St.George'sTraditional Afternoon Tea; sandwiches, nibbles, cakes, tea, coffee & squash- no charge, donations welcomed
6:00pmChoral Harvest Evensong at St Cyr with St.Geroge's Choir.A service of sung Evensong at St Cyr. with St.George's Choir
Monday 2nd October 2017 12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George'sBaby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George'sChoir practice for the St George's choir.
Tuesday 3rd October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St GeorgeBell ringers' practice at St George's.
Wednesday 4th October 2017 9:30amBCP Holy Communion at St CyrA said service of Holy Communion at St Cyr using the Book of Common Prayer.
Thursday 5th October 2017 9:30amLittle Church at St George's
7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St CyrBell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
Saturday 7th October 2017 7:00pmRehearsal for the Institution of Rev'd Fiona CrockerAt St George's
Sunday 8th October 2017 9:30amParish Eucharist at St GeorgeModern language Parish Eucharist at St George.
3:00pmInduction & Installation of Rev. Fiona CrockerInduction & Installation of Rev. Fiona Crocker as Vicar for Cam with Stinchombe at St George. To be followed by a refreshments at Stinchcombe Village Hall ( The Street, Stinchcombe GL11 6AW)
Monday 9th October 2017 10:00amSaid Eucharist and Bible study at Elm LodgeSaid Eucharist followed by Bible study and refreshments at Elm Lodge.
12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George'sBaby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George'sChoir practice for the St George's choir.
Tuesday 10th October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St GeorgeBell ringers' practice at St George's.
7:30pmDeanery Vocations Group at Wotton parish roomsDeanery Vocations Group at Wotton parish rooms for those considering their vocation as Christians, including to ordained ministry.
Wednesday 11th October 2017 9:30amBCP Holy Communion at St CyrA said service of Holy Communion at St Cyr using the Book of Common Prayer.
Thursday 12th October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St CyrBell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
Sunday 15th October 2017 9:30amParish Eucharist at St GeorgeModern language Parish Eucharist at St George.
11:10amMorning Praise at St CyrA service of the word with readings and prayers at St Cyr.
Monday 16th October 2017 12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George'sBaby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George'sChoir practice for the St George's choir.
7:45pmSt. Georges Music for Worship at 10 Hopton Road
Tuesday 17th October 2017 2:00pmMothers' Union Quarterly Service at St. George's
7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St GeorgeBell ringers' practice at St George's.
Wednesday 18th October 2017 9:30amBCP Holy Communion at St CyrA said service of Holy Communion at St Cyr using the Book of Common Prayer.
7:00pmWedding rehearsal at St. George
Thursday 19th October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St CyrBell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
Saturday 21st October 2017 9:45amMen's Breakfast at St GeorgeBible study and breakfast for men at St George
12:45pmMarriage of Adrian Jordan & Rachael Walker at St. George's
Sunday 22nd October 2017 9:30amParish Eucharist at St GeorgeModern language Parish Eucharist at St George.
11:10amParish Eucharist at St CyrModern language Parish Eucharist at St Cyr.
Monday 23rd October 2017 12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George'sBaby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George'sChoir practice for the St George's choir.
8:00pmLocal Ministry Team - Location TBC
Tuesday 24th October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St GeorgeBell ringers' practice at St George's.
Wednesday 25th October 2017 9:30amBCP Holy Communion at St CyrA said service of Holy Communion at St Cyr using the Book of Common Prayer.
Thursday 26th October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St CyrBell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
8:00pmThursday Social
Sunday 29th October 2017 9:30amParish Eucharist at St GeorgeModern language Parish Eucharist at St George.
11:10amMatins at St CyrMatins at St Cyr (held every fifth Sunday).
6:00pmSacred Space at St.George's
Monday 30th October 2017 12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George'sBaby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George'sChoir practice for the St George's choir.
Tuesday 31st October 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St GeorgeBell ringers' practice at St George's.