Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< November 2017

December 2017

Saturday 2nd December 2017 2:00pmChristmas Kidz
Sunday 3rd December 2017 0:00am1st Sunday of Advent
9:30amFamily Celebration at St George
An informal family communion service with worship songs and hymns. Small children can sit near the front and there are shakers to join in the music.
6:00pmBenefice Advent Carol Service at St. George
7:30pmStinchcombe Scratch Christmas Choir- Stinchcombe Village Hal
Monday 4th December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George's
Baby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George's
Choir practice for the St George's choir.
7:40pmLocal Ministry Team at The Vicarage
Tuesday 5th December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
2:30pmOpen the Book at Cam Hopton School
Open the Book drama and worship with a team from St George's at Cam Hopton School.

Please note this is the last session prior to Christmas. Open the Book resumes 9th Jan 2018
6:30pmStinchcombe Scratch Christmas Choir-St. Cyr
7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St George
Bell ringers' practice at St George's.
Wednesday 6th December 2017 9:30amBCP Holy Communion at St Cyr
A said service of Holy Communion at St Cyr using the Book of Common Prayer.
10:00amHopton School House Nativity at St. George
Thursday 7th December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
9:30amLittle Church at St George
7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St Cyr
Bell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
Friday 8th December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
Saturday 9th December 2017 10:30amChristmas Coffee Morning - The Old Post Office Stinchcombe
7:00pmSt George Christmas Meal - Nibley House
Sunday 10th December 2017 0:00am2nd Sunday of Advent
9:30amParish Eucharist at St George
Modern language Parish Eucharist at St George.
11:10amParish Eucharist at St Cyr
Modern language Parish Eucharist at St Cyr.
2:00pmHoly Baptism- St. George
Monday 11th December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
11:00amCarol Service at Stinchcombe Manor
12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George's
Baby and toddler group.
2:00pmCarol Service at Yercombe Lodge
6:30pmChoir practice at St George's
Choir practice for the St George's choir.
Tuesday 12th December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
3:30pmAshmead WI Carol Service at St. George
6:00pmCam Hopton Carol Service at St. George
7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St George
Bell ringers' practice at St George's.
7:30pmDeanery Vocations Group at Wotton parish rooms
Deanery Vocations Group at Wotton parish rooms for those considering their vocation as Christians, including to ordained ministry.
Wednesday 13th December 2017 9:30amBCP Holy Communion at St Cyr
A said service of Holy Communion at St Cyr using the Book of Common Prayer.
12:30pmSoup Lunch at St. George
7:00pmRotary Carol Service at St.George
8:00pmWednesday Fellowship at 3a Woodland Drive
Thursday 14th December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
6:30pmStinchcombe Scratch Christmas Choir-St. Cyr
7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St Cyr
Bell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
Friday 15th December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
Saturday 16th December 2017 9:45amMen's Breakfast at St George
Bible study and breakfast for men at St George
Sunday 17th December 2017 0:00am3rd Sunday of Advent
9:30amParish Eucharist at St George
Modern language Parish Eucharist at St George.
4:00pmCarols by Candle Light at St. Cyr
6:00pmCarol Service at St. George
Monday 18th December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
12:30pmBaby Café CDS at St George's
Baby and toddler group.
6:30pmChoir practice at St George's
Choir practice for the St George's choir.
Tuesday 19th December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St George
Bell ringers' practice at St George's.
Wednesday 20th December 2017 9:30amBCP Holy Communion at St Cyr
A said service of Holy Communion at St Cyr using the Book of Common Prayer.
Thursday 21st December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St Cyr
Bell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
Friday 22nd December 2017 9:00amMorning Prayer at St. Georges
Sunday 24th December 2017 0:00am4th Sunday of Advent - Christmas Eve
9:30amParish Eucharist at St George
Modern language Parish Eucharist at St George.
3:30pmCrib Service at St. Cyr
5:00pmCrib Service at St. George
9:30pmFirst Eucharist of Christmas
11:00pmCarols by the Choir at St. George
11:30pmMidnight Mass at St.George
Monday 25th December 2017  Christmas Day
9:30amChristmas Family Celebration at St.George
11:10amParish Eucharist at St. Cyr
Thursday 28th December 2017 7:30pmBell ringers' practice at St Cyr
Bell ringers' practice at St Cyr.
8:00pmThursday Social at the Kings Head
Sunday 31st December 2017  New Years Eve
10:00amBenefice Parish Eucharist at St.George
<< November 2017